Shine On Award

Screen Shot 2013-09-29 at 4.31.15 PMI am very, very remiss in acknowledging this award (yet ever so grateful and with much thanks) that The Novice Gardener nominated me for earlier this week.  Being nominated was a bright spot in a very long week with much sadness…I lost a very beloved uncle much too early so I will not say much other than I dedicate this to my Uncle Jim.

This is my first award (and so unexpected!) so I am really trying to follow the rules that I was given for the Shine On Award.   I am nominating my favourite fellow bloggers  (in no particular order other than the first one – my total WP / blogging guru) so here goes:

1.  365 Days & Counting 

2.  Aly GarlicHands

3.  Dinner of Herbs

4.  Cooking In Sens

5.  Grub Blog

6.  Le Zoe Musings

7.  Katie At The Kitchen Door

8.  Mastering the Art of Pigging Out

9.  Sow, Sew & So

10.  Two Thumbs

I am also supposed to share some random, interesting facts about myself:

1. I love noodling around with my acoustic guitar but don’t practice as much as I (and my guitar teacher) would like

2.  My three top countries to revisit are:  Vietnam, Namibia and Portugal

3.  I unwind at night with very long knitting projects (which also allows me to catch up on whole seasons of my favourite TV shows)

4.  I love my iPad but need ‘old school’ books to read in bed before I fall asleep

5.  I reward myself with coffee every morning after I finish my run / walk with the puppy

6.  My favourite scent is rosemary

7.  I really want to visit Argentina (Buenos Aires in particular)

Hope everyone has had a great weekend!

Kate

About kate magee

I am a lifelong foodie who lives in Toronto and spends much too much of my time thinking, preparing, eating and writing about food...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shine On Award

  1. fransiweinstein says:

    You’ll have to take your guitar to Buenos Aries :). Congratulations on your award and many thanks for passing it on. I am sorry for your loss. Never easy to lose loved ones, especially when it’s too soon.

    • kate magee says:

      Ooooh..guitar & BA…there’s a plan!

      Thank you so much for your condolences – he was not just an amazing uncle but an incredible role model for me as a loving father & husband…and left us at too too early an age…

  2. Pingback: Shine On | Mastering The Art Of Pigging Out – My Life In Food – John C. Picardi

  3. Pingback: Sow: mulch better | Sow, Sew, So

  4. Pingback: so: proper thank you | Sow, Sew, So

Leave a Reply

