A first foray…

“Write about what you know”.   As a lifelong procrastinator, I have been battling my “inner blogophobia” for the last six months on the business front and trying to figure out how to overcome it.    And then it came to me last weekend when I was shelling 8 pounds of fava beans (and for those who have shelled fava beans, you will appreciate how much time you have to meditate on life…) – write about what I know and what I love.

I have been carrying on a love affair with food for over four decades – reading about food, preserving food, cooking food, photographing food…simply being around food makes me very very happy.   So here goes…welcome to Tea & Tamarind, a blog with my musings on all things food.

I look forward to sharing my memories, thoughts, recipes, reviews and anything else food-related that inspires me.  And I look forward to hearing from those who follow me about their foodie thoughts….

About kate magee

I am a lifelong foodie who lives in Toronto and spends much too much of my time thinking, preparing, eating and writing about food...
This entry was posted in Random musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A first foray…

  1. fransiweinstein says:

    Love the name of your blog! Have fun with it. I’ll be reading along.

  2. penny magee says:

    Way to go sweetie!! Love your way with words and it really brought back memories. Some debatable lines but it is your blog memories!

Leave a Reply

